Purpose of the VZPM

The VZPM - Association for the Certification of Persons in Management - was founded in 1996 and aims to organise and conduct certifications of persons in management or of organisations or parts thereof. The VZPM follows developments in the field of management in order to incorporate them into the requirement profiles of the certifications. It also conducts competence reviews in a form other than certification. Essentially, the VZPM uses professional experts as assessors to verify the competencies.

 

Independence and impartiality

As an independent legal entity and accredited certification body, VZPM is committed to independence and impartiality. In particular, VZPM does not offer preparatory services or conduct trainings. However, interested persons and VZPM customers receive general information and general guidance on certification processes and the relevant documents. VZPM periodically analyses potential risks that could endanger its independence and impartiality.

 

Validation and accreditation

Following an initial validation, the VZPM is revalidated as a certification body by IPMA® every three years. The validations are performed by two validators from two different countries. Any non-conformities identified must be remedied within a specified period. Recommendations of the validators are also implemented, if appropriate and reasonable. If the requirements are met, the validation certificate is extended.

Accreditation by the Swiss Accreditation Service SAS formally recognises the competence of the VZPM to carry out certain tests or conformity assessments in accordance with internationally applicable requirements. As a certification body, the VZPM is assessed by the SAS at regular intervals. The standards ISO/IEC 17024 for bodies that certify persons and ISO/IEC 17021 for bodies that audit and certify management systems form the basis for this. As in the case of validation, identified non-conformities must be remedied within a specified period. In addition, the SAS makes recommendations which can be implemented. If the requirements are met, the accreditation certificate is renewed.

Objectif de la VZPM

La VZPM - Association pour la certification de personnes en management - a été fondée en 1996 et a pour objectif d'organiser et d'effectuer des certifications de personnes en management respectivement d'organisations ou de parties d'organisations. Elle suit les développements dans le domaine du management afin de les intégrer dans les profils d'exigences des certifications. Il procède également à des évaluations de compétences sous une forme autre que la certification. Elle utilise essentiellement des experts professionnels comme assesseurs pour vérifier les compétences.

Indépendance et impartialité

En tant qu'entité juridique indépendante et organisme de certification agréé, la VZPM s'engage à respecter l'indépendance et l'impartialité. En particulier, la VZPM ne propose pas de services préparatoires et ne dispense pas de formation. Toutefois, les personnes intéressées et les clients de la VZPM reçoivent des informations générales et des conseils sur les processus de certification et les documents pertinents. La VZPM analyse périodiquement les risques potentiels qui pourraient compromettre son indépendance et son impartialité.

 

Validation et accréditation

Après une validation initiale, la VZPM est revalidée comme organisme de certification par l'IPMA® tous les trois ans. Les validations sont effectuées par deux validateurs de deux pays différents. Les non-conformités identifiées doivent être corrigées dans un délai déterminé. Les recommandations des validateurs sont également mises en œuvre, si elles sont appropriées et raisonnables. Si les conditions sont remplies, le certificat de validation est prolongé.

L'accréditation par le Service d'accréditation Suisse (SAS) reconnaît formellement la compétence de la VZPM pour effectuer certains vérifications ou évaluations de conformité conformément aux exigences applicables au niveau international. En tant qu'organisme de certification, la VZPM est évaluée par le SAS à intervalles réguliers. Les normes ISO/IEC 17024 pour les organismes qui certifient des personnes et ISO/IEC 17021 pour les organismes qui auditent et certifient des systèmes de management en constituent la base. Comme dans le cas de la validation, les non-conformités identifiées doivent être corrigées dans un délai déterminé. En outre, le SAS fait des recommandations qui peuvent être mises en œuvre. Si les conditions sont remplies, le certificat d'accréditation est renouvelé.