Conferences of IPMA® (CoD and CSP)

Dr Laurens de Bever is the new Chairperson of the CVMB

The most important thing first: Dr Laurens de Bever (member of the Management and Quality Manager at VZPM) has been elected as the new Chairperson of the Certification and Validation Management Board (CVMB) at the IPMA®Council of Delegates (CoD). He will hold this role for the next three years. We congratulate him on his election and wish him every success in this new position.

The two conferences were held as video conferences due to covid-19. At the Certification System Panel (CSP) of 25 September 2020, the following topics in particular were presented and discussed:

  • regional cooperation between certification bodies
  • service package for new or developing certification bodies
  • maintenance of the temporary measures taken in respect of Covid-19 for future certification processes

At the Council of Delegates (CoD) on 26 September 2020, the focus was on the elections in addition to the strategic orientation and the 2021 budget. The persons listed below were (re)elected to the Executive Board of IPMA® as vice presidents:

  • Oxana Klimenko (Russia)
  • Yvonne Schoper (Germany)
  • Antonio Andrade Dias (Portugal)

Further information on the CoD can be found HERE.